Kara (카라, often stylized as KARA) is a popular girl group from South Korea signed with Daesung Entertainment (DSP). The band name Kara comes from the Greek Word «chara» (χαρά, lit. «joy»), which the group interpreted to mean «sweet melody».

Kara started as a four-member group and debuted with their first album The First Blooming in 2007. In 2008, Kim Sunghee departed the group due to parental pressure, and two members were brought in; as such, the group consists of five members: Park Gyuri, Han Seung-yeon, Goo Hara, Nicole and Kang Jiyoung. The five-member band achieved their first number one song with «Honey». Other singles include «Pretty Girl», «Wanna», «Mister», and «Lupin.»

The group has released two full-length albums — The First Blooming and Revolution — along with various EPs. Kara has won various awards, including the Best Dance Award at the M.net Asian Music Awards and Best Female Singer at the 16th Korean Entertainment Arts Awards.

Kara began to promote internationally in various Asian countries as of 2009.
Прокофьев, Марина Алиева, Сергей Сергеевич Прокофьев, Лист, Стельмах Ольга, Кутиков Александр, Deema, Will Smith, Крек, Ozzy Osbourne, Сергей Маврин, Саша Project, Чак Паланик, Усачев, В двух шагах